2010 Official Public Holidays - Tourism Indonesia





Sunday, January 24, 2010

2010 Official Public Holidays

1 Jan New Year's Day.
14 Feb Chinese New Year.
26 Feb Mouloud (Birth of the Prophet).
16 Mar Nyepi (Hindu New Year).
2 Apr Good Friday.
28 Apr Waisak Day (Buddha's Birthday).
13 May Ascension.
9 Jul Lailat al Miraj (Ascension of the Prophet).
17 Aug Indonesian Independence Day.
11 Sep Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan).
17 Nov Eid al-Adha (Feast of the Sacrifice).
7 Dec Islamic New Year.
25 Dec - 26 Dec Christmas Day/Boxing Day.

Note:  Muslim and Buddhist holidays are timed according to local sightings of various phases of the moon and so if dates are given above, they are approximations. 

No comments:

Post a Comment

your comments are now being moderated