Overview: Sumbawa - Tourism Indonesia




Friday, October 1, 2010

Overview: Sumbawa

Situated in the middle of the Lesser Sunda Islands chain with Alas Strait and Lombok to the west , Flores to the east, and Sumba further to the southeast, Sumbawa is a part of the province of West Nusa Tenggara. Sumbawa is also surrounded by smaller islands, most notably Moyo Island, Sangeang Island and Komodo Islands to the east.

Sumbawa is 15,448 km2 or 5,965 sq mi with a population of around 1.5 million. The kingdoms located in Sumbawa Besar and Bima were the two focal points of Sumbawa. This division of the island into two parts remains today; Sumbawa Besar and Bima are the two largest towns on the island, and are the centers of distinct cultural groups that share the island.

Continue reading

Supported by:

Bali Villas & Lombok Villas – A Private Piece Of Paradise

All luxurious Bali Villas in villas-bali.com have been filtered in order to provide you the best Bali Private Villa in experiencing holiday, wedding, honeymoon which guarantee Privacy and Outstanding Personalized Service.

No comments:

Post a Comment

your comments are now being moderated